75th Annual Meeting

The 2022 Annual Meeting of the Membership of First Education Federal Credit Union will be held starting at 4:45pm on March 17, 2022 as a virtual event. The business meeting will start at 5:00pm. This event is open to First Education members only. There is no cost but you must email Kristi at kbarrowman@firstedfcu.com to register.

Not only will you get information about the credit union, you could win up to $500 just for attending our virtual Annual Meeting.

Board of Directors Election

First Education is governed by a democratically elected, volunteer board of directors. The board sets the policies and general direction of the credit union. It is made up of seven members of the credit union. There are currently two directors with terms expiring in 2022. The Nominating Committee has selected the two incumbents to fill the vacancies.

The election is by electronic/mail ballot. The election is decided by plurality vote and ballots will be sent to all members eligible to vote at least thirty days before the Annual Meeting. It is not necessary to attend the Annual Meeting to vote and nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting are not allowed. However, if there are no other nominations, there will not be an election.

Information on the candidates:

Liz Luce has lived in Cheyenne since 1984 and has owned Rocky Mountain Capital Agency since 1994. As a board member of St Joseph’s TriParish Federal Credit Union, she was instrumental in the merger with First Education FCU in 2001 and has served on the board since that time including being the Wyoming Volunteer of the Year for the Mountain West Credit Union Association in 2011. She is currently Vice Chair but served many years as Chair.

Liz has also served on boards throughout the Cheyenne community including Cheyenne Little Theatre, COMEA, Cheyenne Housing & Community Development as well being active at St. Mary’s Catholic Church. She and her husband, Greg, have two sons and several precious grandchildren.

Craig Williams has been on the Board since 2012 and also served from 2000 to 2010. He has worked in the educational field for 29 years. He is currently principal of Afflerbach Elementary School and has taught in both Laramie County School District 1 and Laramie County School District 2.

Craig has also been an active member of the CTEA, ELCEA, and WEA as well as serving with other community organizations and advisory councils. He currently lives in Cheyenne with his husband. He has two daughters and a step-son.

Petition Process: A member not selected by the Nominating Committee may petition to be placed on the ballot. To do this, a member must obtain the signatures from at least seventy members over the age of sixteen and submit a brief statement of qualifications. Petitions may be obtained at the Credit Union and completed petitions must be delivered to the address below no later than 5:00pm Monday, January 31, 2022:

First Education Federal Credit Union
Attn: James Yates
120 W Carlson St
Cheyenne, WY 82009

Petitions received after this time will not be eligible for this election cycle. The candidate must be over the age of sixteen as of March 17, 2022 and consent to serving a three-year term. Other qualifications may apply. If you have questions, please contact James Yates at 307-432-7400.